About us

Thankful Network is a network of churches that are called to make Disciples of Jesus Christ who impact their households, local community and world for His Glory. Thankful Baptist Church serves as the "mother church" of this network and was started in the year of 1872 by Rev. Horace Leftwitch. In 2014, Thankful Baptist Church sent Rev. Aaron T. Murphy out to start Thankful Community Church (formally known as "New Community Life") as an attempt to reach the lost and unchurched community in Upper East TN. In 2017, after several years of community outreach Rev. Aaron T. Murphy was called back to the "mother church" to assume the role of Senior Pastor. In 2019, the Thankful Network was launched for the purpose in bringing churches and communities together under the same vision and mission to make Disciples of Jesus Christ and reach the lost for God's Kingdom. 

our LEADERSHIP TEAM:
Aaron T. Murphy

Senior Pastor & Network Director

aaron@thankfulnetwork.org

Walter Buford

Lead Deacon & Network Advisor

walter@thankfulnetwork.org

Keith Johnson 

Lead Teacher & Network Advisor

keith@thankfulnetwork.org

Chauncey Slater

Communications & Logistics

chauncey@thankfulnetwork.org

Ronald Sillmon

Campus Pastor - Downtown JC

ronald@thankfulnetwork.org

Kelvin Scott

Worship & Arts Pastor

kelvin@thankfulnetwork.org

Yvonne Buford

Clerk & Network Administration

yvonne@thankfulnetwork.org

Vicki Bradshaw

Bill Adams

Lead Trustee & Network Advisor

bill@thankfulnetwork.org

THANKFUL BAPTIST CHURCH

CONTACT INFO:

(423) 926-5241

info@visitthankful.org

MAILING ADDRESS:

P.O. Box 725

Johnson City, TN 37605

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google Places Social Icon

©2018 by Thankful Network